Carrick Plaza Suites Reviews


"Really Impressed"
Reviewed Jan 2019
Stayed here last night really impressed , Hugh apartment absolutely spotless definitely recommend & will return.

"Ideal for family or group"
Rated 10 out of 10. Reviewed Jun 2018
Positive: It was centrally located in the town. It was the perfect size for the family and very comfortable. We really enjoyed our night here

"Brilliant Location"
Rated 9.2 out of 10. Reviewed May 2018
The staff were brilliant especially the cleaners who went totally out of the way to help you. I would highly recommend this place.

"Exceeded expectations"
Rated 10 out of 10. Reviewed April 2018
Huge bedroom and bed with great bathroom. Very well maintained in very convenient location. Staff were very nice and helpful. Would highly recommend.

"Very Enjoyable"
Rated 10 out of 10. Reviewed Feb 2018
Very enjoyable - met all our needs. Balcony was an added bonus.

"Great location, rooms were very clean"
Rated 9.6 out of 10. Reviewed January 2018 
Great location, rooms were very clean, staff were friendly.

"Stayed one night only... Brilliant"
Rated 5 out of 5. Reviewed January 2018
Stayed one night only... Brilliant Apartments... Spotless.... Clean as a whistle... Wonderful staff Couldn't do enough for you.... Very reasonable rates.... Hopefully we be back again.... Thankyou from the ORourke party.

"Very Comfortable"
Rated 10 out of 10. Reviewed January 2018
Very comfortable bed and nice clean room. The room was big.

"Location is excellent"
Rated 9 out of 10. Reviewed November 2017
Location is excellent. Apartment was spacious.

"Central location with superb facilities and staff"
Rated 10 out of 10. Reviewed November 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Couldn't fault it, the best value for money.

"Warm welcome, spacious, comfortable rooms"
Rated 10 out of 10. Reviewed October 2017 
We received a warm welcome despite arriving at 2am. The rooms are very spacious. Assumpta gave us lots of info the following morning regarding parking for the day and travelling onward to the wedding we were attending. There are a number of places within a very short walk which provide excellent food so the fact that there is no catering at the Carrick Plaza Suite is not a problem. I would definitely stay there again and am happy to recommend it to other travellers. Happy with everything. 

"Excellent facility in Centre of Town"
5 of 5 stars. Reviewed October 2017
Not a whole lot to say on this one to be honest! The accommodation is clean, modern and comfortable. Despite being located directly opposite a nightclub there wasn't anything that interrupted a peaceful nights sleep! This was a lads trip with 4 of us sharing a quadruple room with four single beds. It was very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend it to anyone considering a stay in Carrick and will most likely return here again 

"I booked this last minute"
10 out of 10. Reviewed September 2017
..for my parents and going by the feedback I received im happy to recommend.
No complaints 100% happy.

"Perfect for those attending events in Carrick on Shannon"
10 out of 10. Reviewed August 2017
Perfect place to stay if attending an event in Carrick on Shannon as we were. Large room with everything we needed. 5 mins from centre of town on foot. Lovely bright bathroom. Secure on site car park. Pleasant staff. Negative: Nothing! 

"Great location"
5 of 5 stars. Reviewed August 2017
Great Location to visit BodaBorg in Lough Key Forest Park & also Coalmines in Arigna. Delivered on all expectations. 

"Recommend"
Reviewed July 2017
Clean and safe environment with good self catering facilities and great access to local amenities. 

"Great place"
5 of 5 stars. Reviewed May 2017 
Stayed here with a stag group. And u have to say was fantastic. Spacious comfortable clean apartments and friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again and recommend for anyone want to explore the area.

"Stag"
5 of 5 stars. Reviewed March 2017
Really nice double bed close to the main street. The check-in and out were quite easy, all was working properly. The place was quite clean and is in the high-end. Really have nothing negative to say. We had awesome time.

"Fantastic place"
5 of 5 stars. Reviewed December 2016
Stayed here for one night only, but it was superb. Spacious, modern and very clean room and bathroom. Staff was very nice and attentive. Breakfast in the coffee next door was also absolutely fantastic.

"Brilliant value"
5 of 5 stars. Reviewed December 2016
Stayed here last Sat night. There was 4 adults and a 6 year old. Got a spacious 2 bed apartment with an extra bed for €160. Huge apartment with balcony for smokers. Was warned by locals that Carrick On Shannon was a nightmare at weekends with Stag and Hen parties but they didn't impact on us. No noise at night. Comfortable beds and two bathrooms. Sink in ensuite wouldn't release the water but this was a minor matter.

"Midweek half-term getaway"
5 of 5 stars. Reviewed November 2016
2nd time here and again it was everything we could hope for!! Staff are amazing, rooms just perfect and the attention to detail is superb!! Unexpected little extras in our room on arrival wonderful surprise after a tough day, Thanks Assumpta and all the staff, we will see you again soon 💕😃

"Best accommodation in Carrick on Shannon"
Having stayed in Plaza Suites in their different type of accommodation, rooms and last trip was two bedroom apartment I can't fault either. The location is so centrally located, you can walk everywhere safe in the knowledge your car is secure in the car-park provided. Rooms are clean and beds so comfortable. I had a lovely view of river each trip The staff are so friendly, just the best and normally I don't like to name people but a special word of thanks to Assumpta for her kindness. I will be back
Jackie, Donegal

"Excellent property"
We had the pleasure of staying in this property Saturday last, it's central location is not to be over looked.
Staff are really friendly and very helpful. We booked 3 two bedroom apartments and they were spotless, I'd highly recommend this property for families or leisure trips away...

"Comfortable and quiet. Good location close to bars/pubs/restaurants. Convenient parking."
Beds were super comfortable and the room was modern and quiet. The location was great - just around the corner from bars and restaurants. The free parking in the basement with a lift was very convenient.
We had dinner at a great restaurant around the corner in Main St called Chungs Chinese. Very good Chinese food, great service and very reasonably priced.
Centrally located with very reasonable rates. Found it hard to find a home from home when in Leitrim but I have now. Walking distance to everything in carrick on shannon. Modern clean well designed room and very comfortable. Looking forward to my next visit

"Fantastic! Brilliant staff"
Perfect location for the centre of Carrick on Shannon. Staff are very accommodating and always on hand to offer advice on restaurants etc. The room itself was very modern, clean and spacious. The beds are also extremely comfortable. Highly recommended for any sort of group.
 

Contact

Adresse

Carrick Plaza Suites,
Mercantile Plaza,
Bridge Street,
Carrick-On-Shannon,
Co. Leitrim
N41 WA27

Téléphone

0719616266

Email

thecarrickplazasuites@gmail.com

Emplacement

Appelez-nous

0719616266

Select language

An image labelled Google Translate Logo